Chakra is a Sanskrit word meaning wheel or vortex. 

There are seven chakras,

  • Root {red},
  • Sacral (orange},
  • Solar Plexus (yellow},
  • Heart (green},
  • Throat (blue),
  • Third Eye (indigo)
  • Crown Chakra (violet).

Each chakra is typically associated with several stones. Here's a list to help you chose your healing crystal depending on the energy centre you're focusing on.


First, you can check the set of stones typically associated with each chakra. Note that the chakras can have several stones and you will need to determine which one works best for you and in which circumstance.

You may also use your intuition or intuitive perception to pick your healing stone. For that, use the intuitive sense or senses that are most developed for you.

You may look at stones and see which ones are most appropriate because of their glow. You may feel the energy of the stone by hovering over it with your hand and feeling a tingling or heating sensation.

Try holding the stone to feel its energy, or you may just know which one to choose when you need it.